Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Be a pal and get email
when I update my site!
your email here:

Powered by NotifyList.com

sign my guestbook, please
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Aug. 08, 2006 - 4:36 p.m.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

me and katie went to the paris opera today. it's katie's favorite building in all of paris. she says it's the prettiest. i haven't seen every building, so i'm waiting to decide. i think that's wise. we wanted to take a tour, but the english tours are only on wednesday, saturday and sunday, at 11:30 and 2:30, so we have to go back. we went inside last time we were here, in 2003, but we didn't get to do the guided tour, and katie really wants to do that. there aren't *that* many places that do tours in english here.

it was cloudy today, so the gold on the building wasn't very shiny. here i am, looking down at katie from the front steps.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

tomorrow, we're going to montmartre. katie wants to take pictures down the steps from la butte. her friend beth might come with us.

that's all for now.

your pal,
pete

previous - next - notes



get plenty of sleep - Apr. 17, 2007
support your friends - and pack early. - Apr. 13, 2007
happy birthday, joe! - Oct. 15, 2006
public transportation is good for everyone - Oct. 03, 2006
keep off the grass - Sept. 08, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!