Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Be a pal and get email
when I update my site!
your email here:

Powered by NotifyList.com

sign my guestbook, please
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Aug. 23, 2006 - 9:50 a.m.

it was sunny yesterday, so katie and i went to porte dauphine so she could take pictures of the art nouveau metro entrance there. it was the first sunny day in 3 weeks. katie wanted to take pictures of the entrance because it's the only one like it left. there's another one similar to it at abesses, but it's not fully enclosed like this one is. originally, the architect (hector guimard) made 5, but only 2 are left, and this one is the oldest. it opened december 12, 1900. not only is it handy in the rain, but it's pretty, too. :)

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

previous - next - notes



get plenty of sleep - Apr. 17, 2007
support your friends - and pack early. - Apr. 13, 2007
happy birthday, joe! - Oct. 15, 2006
public transportation is good for everyone - Oct. 03, 2006
keep off the grass - Sept. 08, 2006

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!